CELEBRATION CAKE REVIEWS

"Michelle's cakes have to be seen and tasted to be believed. I first experienced one at a friend's birthday party. Not only was the attention to detail and the creativity of the cake outstanding but it tasted divine. Michelle also made a cake for our The Best of Guernsey Christmas party last year which was an absolute triumph. The clever and fun design was a real talking point and certainly got the attention of all our guests. And once again, the pleasure was also in the eating. Michelle is SO committed and creative and will provide whatever her clients ask for and come up with ideas that you hadn't even thought of giving each cake a unique and personalised touch HIGHLY recommend." Kate Heywood, Managing Director of The Best of Guernsey - December 2012
"Michelle, thank you for the wonderful cake. It looked and tasted fantastic. Yves was over the moon." Natasha De La Rue - November 2012
"It was my daughter Daisy's first birthday in early December and I decided to mark the occasion with a special birthday cake. Not daring to risk it myself I asked Michelle if she would come to the rescue. Daisy is quite devoted to In the Night Garden on TV so we went with that as our theme. Michelle produced the most spectacular In the Night Garden cake with all her favourite characters beautifully and so accurately portrayed. It really was so precious and Daisy was dumbstruck when she saw it. Not for long though as she proceeded to devour a slice, but it was then myself and our guests turn to be lost for words as we too tucked into the delicious cake. Thank you so much for helping to make Daisy's special day so memorable with your wonderful creation. The first of many such cakes from you for Daisy I hope!" Jenny Mitchell - December 2012
"My daughter's cake was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend Michelle's bespoke cakes. She listened very carefully to my daughter's ideas of what she wanted and created a masterpiece of sparkly purple that went down a storm with all the party guests." Claire Smith - November 2012
"Michelle made a cake for my daughter's 21st and it was fantastic! An added bonus was that the two tiers were different, with a lovely Victoria sponge and a fabulous chocolate sponge.  It was a bit short notice but Michelle pulled out all the stops to get the cake done in time." Paul Smith - November 2012
"Thank you Michelle for creating Dan's AMAZING surprise 30th birthday cake.  I cannot believe all the detail that you put into the cake including making the Treasure Chest to put my poem in!  Thank you so much Michelle it looked amazing and tasted fantastic". Tammi Ozanne (October 2012)
"I phoned Michelle with a week to go for my sons christening, Michelle was a star and produced the most amazing christening cake for my little boy! It looked amazing and tasted the same superb! Michelle delivered the cake as well! Fantastic cake and service thank you!!" Clare Bowden - November 2012
"Every cake I have had from The Berries Bakery has been the perfect addition to any celebration! A huge talking point and something a bit different with the amazing decoration and attention to detail.  Thank you once again Michelle for another amazing cake!" Beckie Kelling, co-owner of The Lavender Rooms (October 2012)
"From a fifteen minute phone call, Michelle listened very carefully to my ideas and I knew that from her initial ideas we were on the same page. With only 9 days notice she created a masterpiece for my Husbands 40th birthday. The cake was a real talking point all evening, and guests were astonished at the detail on Yoda. Everyone commented on how delicious the cake tasted too. Fantastic cake made with great care and a very friendly and professional and prompt service. Have already handed out several cards and would definitely use The Berries Bakery again." Dawn Watterson - November 2012
"Michelle somehow pulled off the most amazing Ben 10 cake for my sons 6th birthday with just 2 days notice!  She is extremely creative and I will definitely use The Berries Bakery again." Emma Mauger (October 2012)

Page 4 of 7


To leave your own review or to read more reviews of The Berries Bakery please visit thebestof Guernsey.


The Berries Bakery Guernsey ReviewsLeave a review for the Berries Bakery Guernsey

LET'S TALK CAKES!

Looking for a unique cake for a special event, or for a cake to wow your family and friends, that tastes as good as it looks - then please contact me:-

michelle@theberriesbakery.co.uk

The Berries Bakery on FacebookThe Berries Bakery on Twitter

Customer Service AwardsSugarcraft

LATEST TWEETS